The person indicated has completed and passed both the classroom and laboratory phases of a Parent-Teaching Driver Education course approved by the Texas Department of Public Safety.
What Is A De-964 Certificate?
DE964 Certificates of Completion are legal documents required by the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) as part of the permitting and licensing process for prospective teen drivers. You must submit one (1) for the Learner License (Permit) application and one (1) for the Provisional License application.
What Is Ptde?
Parent-taught driver education (PTDE) is a course that allows parents or legal guardians to teach their teens how to drive. In addition to online classroom instruction, PTDE also requires behind-the-wheel training for students.
How Do I Get My De-964 Certificate?
A DE-964 driver education certificate is issued by a course provider approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation after a student has completed a parent-teacher-student course. Certificate recipients may receive them after completing the course.
Can I Print My De-964?
Upon completion of Level 1, you will receive your DE-964 Permit Certificate in 24 hours. When you receive your permit, print it out and present it at the DPS. When you receive your license, print it out and present it at the DPS.
Does De-964 Expire?
Certificate of completions do not expire.
Is The Ptde Packet Required?
Is the PTDE packet required t the PTDE packet before starting the course? Students must order and receive the Parent-Teacher-Learner Education packet before starting any Parent-Teacher-Learner Ed coursework online, as required by state regulations.
What Is A Ptde Packet?
In addition to the PTDE program guide packet, you will also find forms that you will need to fill out and submit to your local DPS office when you receive your permit and license. The DPS will also ask for your receipt of the packet when you receive your permit and license.
What Is A Texas Ptde License?
Parent-to-student driver education (PTDE) is a program that allows parents or legal guardians to teach their teens how to drive. 32 hours of online classroom training are completed by the student. It is the parent or legal guardian’s responsibility to supervise the 44 hours of behind-the-wheel driving lessons that are required.
What Is A Ptde Program Guide?
You will find forms in the PTDE Program Guide that your teen needs to obtain a learner’s permit. You only need to fill out an online request form and make a payment to receive your order. $20 is the price of the guide. A link will be sent to the download page after you purchase the guide.